2012 NAIDOC Perth Awards

Posted: April 26th, 2012

Filed under: , ,

The 2012 NAIDOC Perth Awards are seeking nominations for exceptional Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander individuals or organisations that have made a significant contribution to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander community of Perth. Nominations can be submitted in any of the following categories:

1. Outstanding Achievement
2. Elder of the Year (Male)
3. Elder of the Year (Female)
4. Sportsperson of the year
5. Tertiary Scholar of the Year
6. Youth of the Year (Male)
7. Youth of the Year (Female)
8. Aboriginal Health Professional of the Year
9. Artist of the Year
10. Business of the Year
11. Non-for-profit Organisation of the Year
12. Carer of the Year
13. Community Person of the Year

Nominations close Sunday 20 May 2012.

The winners will be announced on Thursday 21 June 2012 at a special NAIDOC Perth Awards Ceremony at the Governor’s Ball Room and will be promoted throughout 1-7 July for NAIDOC Week 2012.

For guidelines and nomination forms, please click here.

For for more information about the NAIDOC Perth Awards, contact Gail Beck on  08 9358 7403  (during work hours) or  0411 093 870  (after hours).

For information on previous winners, visit the NAIDOC Perth Awards website.